JHU/Calvert dates

These dates are provided so as to anticipate traffic and parking issues…

 

Calvert School 2023-2024

  • August 30, Fifth & Sixth Age Drop-In/Fifth Grade Orientation
  • August 31, Classes begin at 8:00
  • September 4, School Closed – Labor Day
  • September 14 6:30-8:00 PM, Lower School Auditorium, Lower School Parent Night (Eighth – Tenth Ages)
  • September 15, School Closed – Rosh Hashanah
  • October 31, Tuesday School Closes at 12:30 P.M. – Professional Development
  • November 10, Friday School Closed – Parent/Teacher Conferences
  • November 21, Tuesday School Closes at 12:30 P.M. – Grandparents’ Day
  • Thanksgiving Break begins November 22-26 School Closed
  • November 27, Monday School resumes at 8:00 A.M.
  • December 15, Friday School Closes at 12:30 P.M. – Last day of classes before Winter Break
  • December 18-January 2 School Closed -Winter Break
  • January 3, Wednesday School resumes at 8:00 A.M.
  • January 15, Monday School Closed – MLK, Jr. Day
  • February 16, Friday School Closed – Parent/Teacher Conferences F
  • February 19, Monday School Closed – Presidents’ Day
  • March 1st and 2nd: squash tournaments 5pm – 9pm
  • March 1st and 2nd: Calvert Annual Musical Performances 7-8:30pm  at the lower school
  • March 8, Friday School Closes at 12:30 P.M. – Last Day of classes before Spring Break
  • March 11-18  School Closed – Spring Break
  • March 19, Tuesday School resumes at 8:00 A.M.
  • March 29, Friday School Closed – Good Friday
  • April 1, Monday School Closed – Professional Development
  • May 24, Friday School Closes at 12:30 P.M. – Track & Field Day
  • May 27, Monday School Closed – Memorial Day
  • June 5, Wednesday School Closes at 12:30 P.M. Lower School Moving Up Ceremony – 9:30 A.M.
  • June 6, Thursday Graduation – 9:30 A.M.

Johns Hopkins University 2023-2024

First Day of Classes (Semester/8-Week) Aug 28
Last Day of Classes (Semester) Dec 8
Reading Days Dec 11-12
Exam Days Dec 13-21
8-week Fall Term 1 Aug 28-Oct 24
8-week Fall Term 2 Oct 25-Dec 22
Holiday Sep 4
Fall Break Division Specific
Fall Recess Nov 20-24
End of Semester/End of 8-Week Fall Term 2 Dec 22
Degree Conferral Dec 29
Intersession
Classes Jan 2-19
Holidays Jan 1, Jan 15
Spring
First Day of Classes (Semester/8-Week) Jan 22
Last Day of Classes (Semester) Apr 26
Reading Days Apr 29-May 3
Exam Days May 6-14
8-week Spring Term 1 Jan 22-Mar 15
8-week Spring Term 2 Mar 25-May 19
Spring Break Mar 18-22
End of Semester/End of 8-Week Spring Term 2 May 19
Degree Conferral May 23

 

SPECIAL EVENTS

2024 JHU Ice Skating Rink

2024 Lacrosse season schedule:

2024 JHU Spring Fair

Spring Fair has always been a celebration of the season. Campus green spaces will be filled with designated areas for inflatables, lawn games, food, arts and fun activities!

More information about Spring Fair

JHU Commencement at Homewood Field