About the Neighborhood

Elected Officials & Voting Information

Voting information

May 14, 2024 Primary Election Voting Information

There are 3 options to vote:

Voting by Mail Options are US Mail or DropBox

  • May 7, 2024 – )- Last day to request a mail in ballot (and have it sent to you).
  • May 10, 2024 – Ballot request deadline: Ballot delivered via Internet

Drop Boxes Available for Mail-In Ballots any time before 8pm on May 14*

Drop Boxes are secure and available 24 hours a day. Nearest drop boxes for Tuscany -Canterbury:

  • Western High School (Coldspring Lane & Falls Road)
  • Baltimore Museum of Art (10 Art Museum Drive) The drop box is located on the circular drive at the main entrance. It used to be in front of the museum.
  • List of all drop box locations 

US MAIL *Must be postmarked by 8PM May 14.  Don’t wait to mail your ballot. Mail it early. Putting your ballot in a mailbox on Election Day does not mean it is postmarked that day.

If you want to make sure your ballot arrives at the Election Board, you can track your mail-in-ballot at vote.md.gov/search

In Person Voting

Early Voting Option 

May 2 – May 9, 2024 7AM to 8PM

Early Voting Location near Tuscany-Canterbury  


Primary Election Day Option

May 14, 2024 7AM to 8PM

All regular polling places will be open.

First English Lutheran Church (Charles and 39th Street) is the polling location for Tuscany-Canterbury

Tuscany-Canterbury Current Elected Officials

Frequently neighbors want to share their opinions or ask for information or help from our elected officials. The current elected officials who represent the Tuscany-Canterbury neighborhood are listed below.

All of Tuscany-Canterbury is in the Baltimore: Ward 12, Precinct 1 voting area.

First English Lutheran Church, Charles & 39th Street is the voting location for the neighborhood.

US Senate

Ben Cardin (2018-2024)

Baltimore Office, 100 South Charles Street, Tower 1, Suite 1710
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 962-4436

 To share your opinion, CLICK HERE

If you need help from the Federal Government CLICK HERE:

Chris Van Hollen (2022-2028)

Baltimore Regional Office 1900 N. Howard Street. Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: (667) 212-4610

To share your opinion, CLICK HERE:

If you need help from the Federal Government –CLICK HERE

US House 7th Congressional District

Kweisi Mfume (2022-2024)
Baltimore Office
1010 Park Avenue, Suite 105,Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410 685-9199
District  Director: Anthony Jones
email:  Anthony.jones1@mail.house.gov
Washington DC Office: 2263 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515.
Phone:(202) 225-4741

State of Maryland

Governor:  Wes Moore (2022-2026)

100 State Circle, Annapolis, Maryland 21401-1925

410-974-3901,  1-800-811-8336

Attorney General:  Anthony Brown (2022-2026)

Consumer Hotline: 410-528-8662

File a complaint through the website https://www.marylandattorneygeneral.gov/Pages/CPD/Complaint.aspx

Attorney General’s Office:  oag@oag.state.md.us

Comptroller: Brooke Lierman (2022-2026)

301 W Preston St, #204 ·

(410) 767-4890. https://www.marylandtaxes.gov

State Attorney, Baltimore:  Ivan Bates (2022-2026)

201 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201  Phone(410) 814-4600  


State 43rd District

State Senate:
Senator Mary L. Washington (2022-2026)
James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street, Room 102
Annapolis, MD 21401


State House of Delegates 43A:

Regina T Boyce (2022-2026)

(410) 841-3476, (301) 858-3476. regina.boyce@house.state.md.us 

Lowe House Office Building, Room 316, 6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401

Elizabeth Embry (2022-2026)

410 841-3291, (301) 858-3291 elizabeth.embry@house.state.md.us

Lowe House Office Building, Room 316.  6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401

To follow Session and Committee:


Baltimore City


Brandon Scott (2020-2024)

For any City Problems: Contact City Services (Call 311 or go online to quickly resolve your request.  The call center is open from 6AM to 10 PM seven days a week. If you are outside the city call: 443-263-2220.

Click here to submit additional questions or comments to the mayor or call  the Mayor’s Office of Constituent Services at 410-396-4900 or mail correspondence to: Office of the Mayor, 250 City Hall, 100 N. Holliday Street, Baltimore,   Maryland  21202

Other Numbers in the Mayor’s Office

Brandon M. ScottMayor (410) 396-3835

Marvin James, Chief of Staff (410) 396-4876;

  e-mail: marvin.james@baltimorecity.gov

Faith P. Leach, Chief Administrative Officer (410) 396-0137;

  e-mail: faith.leach@baltimorecity.gov

President  City Council:

Nick Mosby (2020-2024)

City Hall, Suite 400, 100 North Holliday St., Baltimore, MD 21202       (410)396-4804 councilpresident@baltimorecity.gov  or ONLINE


Bill Henry (2020-2024)

100 North Holliday Street, Room 204 Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-4755   bill.henry@baltimorecity.gov
web: http://comptroller.baltimorecity.gov/


Department of Audits, 410 396 4783, 100 N Holliday, Room 321, Baltimore, MD 21202    Department of Real Estate, 410 396 4768, 100 Holliday St. Room 304, Baltimore, MD 21202

Odette Ramos

City Council 14th District

Odette Ramos (2020-2024)

410-396-4814. Odette.Ramos@baltimorecity.gov
100 Holliday Street, Room 505,  Baltimore,Maryland 21202

If you have a problem that has been reported to 311 and it has not been resolved, and have a confirmation number, click on the link and Councilwoman Romas will follow up with the agency for you.

Report problems



City Council Board of Elections

Baltimore City Board of Elections Office
417 E. Fayette St., Benton Office Building, Room #129
Baltimore, Md. 21202 Regular Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
General Phone: (410) 396-5550
Mail in Ballots Request and Information :410 396-5574
Registration to vote:  410 396-1441
To be an Election Judge Information: 410 396-5580
If we have failed to get the information that you are seeking, call the Baltimore City Board of Elections office at (410) 396-1444, or the State Board of Elections (SBE) office at – (800) 222-VOTE.
Register to Vote: CLICK HERE for on-line registration or to download a registration form